[SMM PV Flash] Premier Energies Starts Trial Runs at 7 GW TOPCon Cell Plant in India

Published: Sep 22, 2026 09:40 (GMT+8)
Premier Energies announced on 21 September that its 7 GW n-type TOPCon G12R solar cell facility in Naidupeta, Andhra Pradesh, has been completed and entered trial production, lifting the company’s total cell capacity from 3.6 GW to 10.6 GW. The 101-acre plant involved approximately INR 32.93 billion in capital expenditure, is designed to produce around 88,000 cells per hour and targets an average conversion efficiency of about 25.8%. The line remains in the stabilisation and ramp-up phase rather than full commercial operation, so the effective supply increase will depend on yield improvement and the pace of capacity release.

Data Source Statement: Except for publicly available information, all other data are processed by SMM based on publicly available information, market communication, and relying on SMM's internal database model. They are for reference only and do not constitute decision-making recommendations.

For any inquiries or for more information, please contact: lemonzhao@smm.cn
For more information on how to access our research reports, please contact:service.en@smm.cn
Related News
[SMM PV Flash] Skyline Completes Acquisition of 76 MWdc Ontario Distributed Solar Portfolio
43 mins ago
[SMM PV Flash] Skyline Completes Acquisition of 76 MWdc Ontario Distributed Solar Portfolio
Read More
[SMM PV Flash] Skyline Completes Acquisition of 76 MWdc Ontario Distributed Solar Portfolio
[SMM PV Flash] Skyline Completes Acquisition of 76 MWdc Ontario Distributed Solar Portfolio
Skyline Clean Energy Fund announced on 21 September that it had completed the acquisition of 3,291 solar assets across Ontario on 10 September, adding 76 MWdc and increasing the fund’s installed solar capacity by 83%. The operating portfolio spans commercial, industrial and residential rooftop and ground-mounted systems backed by long-term fixed-price FIT and microFIT contracts. The purchase price was not disclosed; following the transaction, the fund’s renewable portfolio comprises 3,375 solar assets and two biogas facilities with approximately 171.68 MWdc of installed capacity.
43 mins ago
[SMM PV Flash] Sale Agreed for Colombia’s 360 MWp Puerta de Oro Solar Plant
43 mins ago
[SMM PV Flash] Sale Agreed for Colombia’s 360 MWp Puerta de Oro Solar Plant
Read More
[SMM PV Flash] Sale Agreed for Colombia’s 360 MWp Puerta de Oro Solar Plant
[SMM PV Flash] Sale Agreed for Colombia’s 360 MWp Puerta de Oro Solar Plant
Patria Investments and Ashmore Colombia have agreed to sell a 100% interest in the Puerta de Oro solar plant to Isagen in an all-cash transaction. The price was not disclosed, and the deal remains subject to relevant regulatory approvals. Located in Colombia’s Cundinamarca department, the 360 MWp operating plant comprises more than 511,000 modules across about 530 hectares, is expected to generate roughly 728 GWh annually and entered commercial operation in July 2026. The transaction transfers ownership of an operating asset rather than adding new commissioned capacity, while Isagen said the acquisition supports its goal of adding another 1,000 MW of solar capacity in the coming years.
43 mins ago
[SMM PV Flash] ACEN Relinquishes Rights to Around 456 MW of Philippine Solar Projects
44 mins ago
[SMM PV Flash] ACEN Relinquishes Rights to Around 456 MW of Philippine Solar Projects
Read More
[SMM PV Flash] ACEN Relinquishes Rights to Around 456 MW of Philippine Solar Projects
[SMM PV Flash] ACEN Relinquishes Rights to Around 456 MW of Philippine Solar Projects
ACEN disclosed on 21 September that subsidiaries Abagat Energy and SolarAce2 Energy had voluntarily relinquished solar energy operating contracts for projects in Pagbilao and Botolan on 11 and 17 September, respectively, representing planned capacities of approximately 336 MW and 120 MW. The Pagbilao project faced significant land-acquisition challenges, while the Botolan project was constrained by site-access issues. Both projects remained at an early development stage, had not reached final investment decision and had not begun commercial operation; the move therefore removes pipeline capacity rather than operating assets, and ACEN said it would have no material effect on its operations.
44 mins ago
Premier Energies announced on 21 September that its 7 GW n-type TOPCon - Shanghai Metals Market (SMM)